Contradictions Of The Bible 01

“For the revelation awaits an appointed time;
it speaks of the end
and will not prove false.
Though it linger, wait for it;
it will certainly come and will not delay. “
Isn’t lingering and delaying the same thing? Yes…merriam-webster.com states
  • LINGER = 3 : to be slow to act : procrastinate 4 : to move slowly : saunter
  • DELAY = transitive verb 1 : put off, postpone 2 : to stop, detain, or hinder for a time 3 : to cause to be slower or to occur more slowly than normal [intransitive verb] : to move or act slowly; also : to cause delay
Basically what I think this means is that God has a set time for everything and don’t think that revelation will always come immediately. In addition don’t think that we make things happen or we make the world go round, because we surely don’t.
Truth speaks for itself I feel. Truth is God exists, period. You choose what you want to believe in. Like 2Pac said
“Who do you believe in? I put my faith in God, blessed I’m still breathin’ And even though it’s hard, that’s who I believe in before I’m leavin’, I’m askin the grievin’, who do you believe in?”
The bible was written by men trying to get it right, but they were not perfect. But don’t say it’s dumb to believe in God, I believe it’s the one of the most sane beliefs out there. Bacteria on the backs of crystals, big bangs, aliens, and dinosaurs, no matter what you believe even if it’s evolution, it still doesn’t negate the fact that there had to be a creator.

Please leave your thoughts. Sometimes the only way one can find the truth is to examine all possibilities.