Disagreements

​I can’t remember ever hearing anyone tell someone to stop agreeing with them… but there are many ways that I’ve heard people tell someone to stop disagreeing with them. Although I don’t see disagreement as a bad thing, or see discussions and arguments negatively, I often say nothing because that’s what people appear to want.

Personally I think I’ve shown that disagreement is not unwelcome. In any relationship you’re going to have disagreements, at least you’re engaging with that person. But when you don’t engage someone, you don’t interact with them, how can that be considered a friendship or any relationship.

Please leave your thoughts. Sometimes the only way one can find the truth is to examine all possibilities.

