Something new due to Pragmatism

In my lifetime, I’ve had a few people call me pragmatic and for me the word just seems to have a negative sound to it. I’ve looked it up a few times but there were a couple different ways that the word was used. So, when I came across this book by William James and read the introduction it was explained that there was a big difference between the pragmatism that you may see in a newspaper article versus the original pragmatism or the philosophic pragmatism. I personally thought it was very interesting. This interest has prompted me to do something a little different this time around and maybe for all books going forward. For some of the books I’ve read in the past I have made a few comments or simply put up quotes, but I’m trying something a little new this time around. I am going to take what stood out to me and my understanding of the book and try to make it succinct or simple. I hope as with all I do that it’s useful to someone.

Please leave your thoughts. Sometimes the only way one can find the truth is to examine all possibilities.

