One Principle Of Life 4 Me

  • One Of The Principles Of Life 4 Me
  • Cobalt TiNor
  • 2013-0209

There are a few things that I can identify (I guess you can say) as a principle of life.
One thing that I have constantly remembered is a song that I heard as a child, never as an adult. I could not remember for the life of me who sang  it. I thought it was sung by this popular Christian artist at the time named “Carmen“, fortunately because of Google and YouTube I found it was sung by a Christian rock group name Petra. Basically the main part that kept playing over and over from time to time in my head is…

Seen and not heard! seen and not heard! Sometimes God’s children should be seen and not heard. There’s too much talk and not enough walk! Sometimes God’s children should be seen and not heard. – Petra

Also when I focused on the “gospels” part of the bible some years ago, one of the many things that stood out to me was when Jesus said…

“Be careful not to practice your righteousness in front of others to be seen by them. If you do, you will have no reward from your Father in heaven. “So when you give to the needy, do not announce it with trumpets, as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and on the streets, to be honored by others. Truly I tell you, they have received their reward in full. But when you give to the needy, do not let your left hand know what your right hand is doing, so that your giving may be in secret. Then your Father, who sees what is done in secret, will reward you. – Jesus the Christ in Matthew 6:1-4 (NIV)

These are two things I have constantly remembered throughout my life, they have guided my life. I remembered this and wanted to write it because I did another act of random kindness today I guess you can say. I cannot say that I do things like this because I like them or because they make me feel good, because I do not really feel one way or the other about it. I guess if anything it falls under…

31 Do to others as you would have them do to you. – Jesus in Luke 6:31 (NIV)

I was actually taken aback when a few weeks ago, my random act kind of backfired. I have never thought for one second that doing something nice for someone was something that could be taken completely otherwise. Sometimes what we intend for good can be seen completely differently, whether that’s due to PTSD (Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder) or other things. Sometimes like one of those commercials say, we just need to live and learn. Needless to say though, I have learned from the situation and have something new to avoid.

Nonetheless I am undeterred, I like anonymously doing things that help people, (albeit more cautious now) and like I have said before I never do it for a thank you. You do not need to know my name, you do not need to know it was me, I am not in this for a thank you, or appreciation, or direct pay back… if anything like that movie exampled, you can “Pay It Forward“. I want people to know that something good can happen all the time; that you do not need to be a smiling happy person to have something nice happen to you; that you can also do something good for people anytime; I want there to be more love in this world. How can we say we want something if we do not try to bring it about?

“Seen And Not Heard”

Too many black sheep in the family
Too many stones from a house of glass
They’ve heard the stories, they’ve heard the lines
But talk is to cheap to change their minds
They want to see some vital signs

Convictions- in the way we live
Convictions- not a narrative
Actions speak a little louder than words

[CHORUS]
Seen and not heard, seen and not heard
Sometimes God’s children should be seen and
not heard
There’s too much talk and not enough walk
Sometimes God’s children should be seen and
not heard

Delayed reaction to hostilities
Brings us into reality
Cause when we answer in our defense
They can see through the false pretense
They want to see some evidence

Commitment- no more alibis
Commitment- not a compromise
Actions speak a little louder than words

[CHORUS]

Let your light so shine in all you do
With an answer near when they come to you
Don’t let your mouth start talkin’
Until your feet start walkin’

[CHORUS]

Please leave your thoughts. Sometimes the only way one can find the truth is to examine all possibilities.

