2015-0915: Books I’ve Read

image

Exodusters: Black Migration to Kansas after Reconstruction (The first major migration to the North of ex-slaves)
By Nell Irvin Painter

Sometimes I forget what it’s like to have an easy read. I’ve had so much more time on my hands recently, so I got back to one of the things that I find some pleasure in and went through this book pretty quickly for just reading on breaks and lunches mostly.
I got the recommendation from a friend’s website and it didn’t disappoint.
I will definitely post quotes as usual, and I’ll see if I can, yet again, give a brief POV on what I took away from the book.
Now I just have to figure out which is the next book I check out from my own personal library.

Please leave your thoughts. Sometimes the only way one can find the truth is to examine all possibilities.

