2012-1206 Poem

How Bad Is A Dream
Cobalt TiNor
2012-1206
RR

In this moment…
In these times…
In these days…
You are one of the few,
Who put a smile
On my face.
I don’t know how long
That this here
Is meant to last.
‘Cause if it were up to me,
Then this time
Would not pass.
Not these moments…
Not these days…
Not these feelings…
But would life still go on?
Or would I
Just be dreaming?
How bad is a dream?
When you think
Life is a nightmare?
How bad is a dream?
When you know
Life is not fair
I cannot say
I’m anxious for
This dream to cease
But it would be easier
If I could say
I’ve found some peace.
Better yet
I would much prefer
This be reality.

Please leave your thoughts. Sometimes the only way one can find the truth is to examine all possibilities.

