2012-0702: From Military To Celebrity

I was watching the news before I left for work as I usually do and I caught a story about Bernard James who just got drafted in the NBA to the Dallas Mavericks. The only reason the story stood out to me is that he has done multiple tours in the Air Force it seems, Iraq amongst other places. And I couldn’t help but wonder….

Why did he go into the NBA?
Given the foolishness of celebrities is he gonna change who he is and become more like them?
Did the lack of money from the military spur him to join the NBA?

He said he’s going to balance out the team and bring to them what has learned from the military. Only time will tell. It takes a strong man for that and I know nothing about him practically but so far I don’t see it.

-Cobalt TiNor

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

Please leave your thoughts. Sometimes the only way one can find the truth is to examine all possibilities.

