Short Hypothesis On Perversion

  • Cobalt TiNor
  • February 21th, 2012
  • #Cobalt TiNor #Opinion #Perversion #Nature #Male #Gender #Hypothesis

Ever since I was a little kid I remember just watching females. Mind you, I watched everybody anyways, but, especially females. I was enthralled by females, many things about them, one of my favorite things to do; watch females. Even as a youth I learned quickly that women did not like you staring at them. Eventually I learned that there are some men who also do not like you staring, those are usually the ones that are doing things which they want hidden because they know they are ill-intentioned, but that’s a different topic matter.

I was thinking one day that maybe the reason that men started objectifying women’s bodies is because women have an issue with men staring at them. When a woman gets upset with you staring at her face, you naturally become covert and look when she is turned away and then you only have her body to look at. So you sneak looks at her, you see her hair, her neck, the width of her shoulders, her breasts, her stomach, her back, her backside, her legs, and for whatever natural reason of course her breasts and butt seem to draw more attention. Somewhere down the line, we find “breast men” and “butt men”.

I mean is it really odd, is it really a problem to stare and watch someone? In public, to me I feel like it’s normal; it’s going to happen. In private, I would not want someone staring through my blinds or a cracked door, etc, that’s different. In public though, what is the problem? Why does staring/watching get associated with negative things like stalkers, rapists, etc? Especially if it’s a significant other?

Either way, I don’t put much weight on this hypothesis being completely accurate but I do believe it’s possible that this idea could have been a piece of the puzzle which is history. This hypothesis still leaves me to question, what is it that can cause a man to be so driven, beyond the point of self-control into the path of perversion and delusion?

Please leave your thoughts. Sometimes the only way one can find the truth is to examine all possibilities.

